Team Rehabilitation Services has partnered with the Illinois Physical Therapy Foundation (IPTF) to award TEN Illinois physical therapy students each with a $3,000 academic scholarship!

This scholarship is intended to recognize and reward Illinois student physical therapists (SPT) and student physical therapist assistants (SPTA) who exhibit superior scholastic accomplishments, and demonstrate promising potential as practical clinicians.

Current student members of the Illinois Physical Therapy Association (IPTA), who are currently enrolled in an Illinois PT/PTA program and have completed at least one clinical experience are eligible to apply for this scholarship.  NEW for 2025: ANY IPTA SPT enrolled in a DPT program outside of Illinois may apply for a scholarship!

Ten students will be selected to each receive a one-time stipend of $3,000, funded by Team Rehabilitation. Scholarship winners will be recognized during IPTA's 2025 Assembly.

Applications for the 2025 Team Rehab scholarships will be accepted beginning November 15, 2024

Applicants must submit the following in a single PDF document to [email protected] by the application deadline:

  1. Complete this cover sheet that includes
    1. Contact information
    2. Demographic data (to be compiled in aggregate, not as a basis for selection but to help us ensure we are making this scholarship accessible to everyone)
    3. Personal Essay (no more than 500 words)  describing their career objectives and highlighting what makes them a team  player striving for excellence within the clinical environment
    4. Resume
    5. Unofficial transcript from their PT/PTA program only (showing their GPA)
    6. One letter of recommendation from a faculty member emphasizing their ability to strive towards excellence in providing physical therapy services and to be a team player.
    7. One or more letters of recommendation from clinical instructors emphasizing their contributions and value as a team player during their clinical. 

    All applications must be submitted by January 31, 2025.



  • Applicants must be current IPTA student PT or student PTA member, in good standing with the APTA/IPTA.
  • Applicants must be in good academic standing and currently enrolled in a DPT program or Illinois PTA program.
  • Applicants must have completed at least one clinical experience by the application deadline.
  • Applicants must submit their applications, in their entirety, prior to the deadline specified below.
  • Questions?  Contact IPTA at [email protected]


EMILY STOLLER, SPT - Bradley University 
ADRIAN NAVAR, SPT - Governors State University
BRADY ABOUSSLEMAN, SPT,  - Midwestern University
TEADORA MARKOVSKI, SPT - North Central College 
LAUREN BALLESTRO, SPT- Northern University
ZACHARY GRIFFITH, SPT- Northwestern University
TYLER ARL, SPT - Rosalind Franklin University
ARIEL BRENITS, SPT - University of Illinois-Chicago
JONATHAN DICKMAN, SPTA -Southwestern Illinois College

We were delighted to celebrate our 2024 recipients during our virtual Assembly meeting on April 27.

Download application cover page

Selection and Award Process

  1. All completed applications received by the deadline will be independently reviewed by a panel of three reviewers (two members of Team Rehabilitation and one IPTF Board of Directors member).
  2. Applications will be scored on a competitive basis with emphasis on the students: academic accomplishments; desire to excel and practice in the clinical environment; contribution to patient satisfaction during clinical education; ability to be a team player in the clinical environment; and evidence of advancing practical knowledge of PT.
  3. SPT applicants enrolled in an Illinois DPT program will ONLY be considered if at least two applications have been received from their program/school.
  4. SPTA applicants will ONLY be considered if there are at least two total SPTA applications submitted from all the PTA programs in Illinois.
  5. IPTA student members enrolled in a DPT program outside of Illinois will ONLY be considered if there are at least two total qualifying applicants from all non-Illinois DPT programs. 
  6. Students selected to receive scholarships will be notified by March 1, 2025. Those applicants that were not selected will also be notified by March 1, 2025.
  7. Scholarship winners will be recognized during the 2025 IPTA Virtual Assembly Award Ceremony and their checks will be mailed.

Upon selection of the recipients, Team Rehabilitation will submit the scholarship funds to the IPTF, a 501(c)3, a non profit corporation, who will be responsible for the distribution of funds to the scholarship recipients.